top of page
Search
Writer's pictureTrudy Avery

One year later!

Day 372 The results are in! We have the answer, and the answer is... YES!! YES, there is life after your kids grow up and move out! We have survived the year and we are fine!


The thing that that helped us the most was the fact that our daughter and her son live only about ten minutes away, so we see them often. They have us over for dinner on our birthdays, Mother’s Day, Father's Day and lots of other days that are no special occasion. They host the family Christmas, Easter and Thanksgiving dinners with us and Aunts, Uncles and cousins. I do the shopping, Daughter helps pay and Daughter and I do the cooking together. Also Daughter makes awesome pies.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kid Fix

Day 98 I went to the mall on Saturday and then to the grocery store, and I got my kid fix. It was great. My nest is empty, so I enjoy...

Commentaires


bottom of page